T20 World Cup Cricket, Sri Lanka – Schedule, Fixtures – Starts 18th September 2012

The Cricket carnival is about to begin as the T-20 World Cup flags off in Sri Lanka on 18th September 2012 and the warm-up matches are starting today, 13th September 2012.

The expectation from the participating nations is huge for the shortest form of the game, especially in the online cricket betting community. The T20 World Cup schedule has been declared by the ICC which will host 27 matches in the period of September and October, with various matches played across Sri Lanka. But remember not to rush, especially with money at stake, we’ve collected some useful tips here to help you decide and guide you on how to place your bets correctly.

The Future Cricket Tour Programs (FTP) is the operational body and developer of the World Twenty20 fixtures for the World Cup this year.

The 20 day long tournament will be concluded with the final match played at the Premdasa Stadium on October 7. The T20 World Cup fixtures include participating nations like Sri Lanka (the host), Zimbabwe, Australia, Ireland, Afghanistan, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, West Indies, Pakistan and England. Click on the following to find out about the various forms of  Cricket Helmets.

Here are the groups for the T20 World Cup

Initial Groups

Group A  England, India, Afghanistan
Group B  Australia, West Indies, Ireland
Group C  Sri Lanka, South Africa, Zimbabwe
Group D  Pakistan, New Zealand, Bangladesh

Super-8 Groups

Group 1  A1, B2, C1, D2
Group 2  A2, B1, C2, D1

Also, in case you’re wondering what will be the schedules and Fixture of T-20 World Cup 2012, here it is.

So, what team are you rooting for?

The DNetWorks Team