Pepsi IPL 6 – 2013 Schedule and Fixtures, Previous Winners, Ticket Prices

The Indian Premier League Season 6 – 2013 is about to begin and this time the Title Sponsor is Pepsi instead DLF which had been the sponsor ever since the inaugural tournament which began in 2007 by Board of Control for Cricket in India.


IPL 6 is scheduled to begin on the 3rd of April 2013 and will end on 24th May 2013. This time there are 9 Team playing for the trophy.

The 9 Teams for Pepsi IPL 6 – 2013 are

Pepsi ipl 6 teams logos 2013

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Daredevils
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Pune Warriors India
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore

Te 50 day IPL has a series of things to look forward to both on and off the field, this year, Royal Challengers Bangalore have been the biggest buyers in the IPL auction, while BCCI was fined $10 Million for monopolising T20 Cricket and more.

The Pepsi IPL T20 2013 Player Auction was concluded successfully. 37 out of 108 players were sold and the nine franchises spent USD 11.89 million during the event.

Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell was the most expensive player to be sold at the auction as the Mumbai Indians shelled out a whopping $1 million for him.

Winners of the pervious version of IPL

1st  IPL ( 2008 ) – Rajasthan Royals ( RR vs CSK )

2nd IPL ( 2009 ) – Deccan Chargers ( DC vs RC )

3rd IPL ( 2010 ) – Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs MI )

4th IPL ( 2011 ) – Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs RCB )

5th IPL ( 2012 ) – Kolkata Knight Riders ( CSK vs KKR )

Here is the Schedule and Fixtures for Pepsi IPL 6 – 2013

1 234

Ticket Prices for Pepsi IPL 6 – 2013

There are rumours that the ticket prices are going to be between Rs.1500 Rs.15,000. Book your tickets in advance to avoid mad rush.

The DNetWorks Team